April is all about poetry – Vol. 1, no. 25

As anyone can attest to this fact, your name is the sweetest thing that most people love to hear.  What does a lover wish to hear from their lover?  To have their lover whisper their name in their ear, thereby shouting through a whisper that they love you.  To those who love the Lord God Almighty and His Son, the Lord Jesus Christ, there is nothing more precious than to know that He knows you by name.  If you do not have a personal relationship with the Lord Jesus Christ, and you have not already been saved and you need to Get a Life, then click on this link and read as if it were for your very life.  Then indeed, He, the Lord Jesus Christ will also call you, and you will also be able to say:

‘You called me by my name’

Yet once more I stumbled and fell

bruised and battered

my knees scraped and dirty.

My handkerchief stained with tears,

and still,

You called me by My name.

You quietly washed away my guilt and pain.

You gently told me,

“You need not stumble and fall,

I already did that for you.”

You sent me out to proclaim your name.

To heal the sick, cleanse the leper,

alleviate the pain of the afflicted,

and comfort those who mourn.

To Herald the truth that the King

will soon be coming back.

Even after all the times that I turned

my back on you and walked away,

You lovingly waited for me to return.

and then,

You called me by My name.

by Janice J. Robinson © 1996

During the month of April, this writer would like to make available to other poets a place to exhibit some of your poems. Please only submit your own original poems, since you can give permission to publish your work. You can contact this writer at poetess755@gmail.com. Your poems must glorify the Lord God, or His Son, the Lord Jesus Christ or the Word of God. God Bless you in your endeavors.

More at:    http://www.examiner.com/article/april-is-all-about-poetry-vol-1-no-25

Leave a Reply

