April is all about poetry – Vol. 1, no. 14

 

 

April as has been noted has been selected to be the National Poetry Month.  Poetry is a venue that is rich for expressing your particular worldview.  Since this writer professes Christianity, this also is my worldview, and poetry gives a writer an artistic way to express such things.

Here is no. 14 in Vol. 1:

 

 

 

‘Master, Teach me’

Heartfelt cry wrenched

from my lips.  I didn’t

understand what I read.

I beseeched you,

Master, teach me.

Teach me like you taught

your disciples.  Show me

the path that I must walk.

Open the Scriptures to me

so that my heart burns within.

Master, teach me your will.

Instruct me as to the place

in your body that I

must occupy.  Command me

in which office I must perform.

Master, teach me.

By Janice J. Robinson   © 1995

 

If you are a Christian poet in the Chicago area, at least for the month of April, this writer would like to make available to other poets a place to exhibit some of your poems. Please only submit your own original poems, since you can give permission to publish your work. You can contact this writer at poetess755@gmail.com. Your poems must glorify the Lord God, or His Son, the Lord Jesus Christ or the Word of God. God Bless you in your endeavors.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

