April is all about poetry – Vol. 1, no. 5

Poetry can and should be oral music to our ears.  Even if at times  it sounds like the dissonant crashing of waves upon our aural shores.  Or  one can hear the multitudes marching to the beat of that different  drummer.  With that in mind, here is the next poem being offered.

‘I SAW YOUR FACE’

 

You told me in your prayer

that you thought it was

awesome that I had laid my life

willingly down for you.  You

marveled because you said

that I did it even though

I never knew you.  But I did.

I saw your face.

The Father showed me His vision

for the future.  He pictured for

me the multitudes that would believe

on My Name.  Even though they

never saw My Face.  My Father

asked me to pay the price for all,

I did know you.  I loved you.

I saw your Face.

By Janice J. Robinson

Copyright 1995

If you are a Christian poet in the Chicago  area, at least for the month of April, this writer would like to make  available to other poets a place to exhibit some of your poems. Please only  submit your own original poems, since you can give permission to publish your  work. You can contact this writer at poetess755@gmail.com. Your poems must  glorify the Lord God, or His Son, the Lord Jesus Christ or the Word of God. God  Bless you in your endeavors.

Continue reading on Examiner.com April is all about poetry – Vol. 1, no. 5 – Chicago biblical | Examiner.com http://www.examiner.com/article/april-is-all-about-poetry-vol-1-no-5#ixzz1svOInali

Leave a Reply

