April is all about poetry – Vol. 1, no. 1

ImageSince April has been named as the National Month of Poetry, which was  inaugurated in 1996 according to the Academy of American Poets.  This  month it is celebrating its sixteenth birthday.  Since this writer not only  covers Biblical topics, but is also a published poetess, these articles will  devote some space to poetry that has been inspired by the love of the Lord Jesus  Christ.  So enjoy reading the poetry that will be featured for this  month.

‘My Touch’

 

My touch is love, it is a gentle dove upon your shoulder

It is living water for your thirst

I chose you!  You decided to follow

I do expect obedience at all times

I am your Master,  you are My servant

My touch is peace, it is joy upon your heart

As you hearken to your Master’s voice, I am

the manna that will feed your hungry, silent  need

I do expect obedience at all times

I am your Teacher, you are my apprentice

My touch is healing, it is compassion and balm to your  spirit

It is honey to your soul

My voice is the nectar that cleanses your ears

I do expect obedience at all times

I am your Shepherd, you are my lamb

Come!

By Janice J. Robinson

Copyright: 1996

Leave a Reply

